The Future of Work is Now

Chapter Six: Best Practices for Interviewing

The sixth installment of our Future of Work is Now series focuses on one of the most talked-about and debated areas of the hiring process – how to deliver a good interview experience while being effective in assessing the candidate.

In this chapter, we have looked into remote interviewing and how it affects the interviewing process. We provide tips on how to prepare and perform a remote interview effectively. We also explore the merits of the most popular techniques for assessing candidates and provide advice on what technique may work for you.

Fill in to download this ebook

What is covered

Remote preparation

How to prepare before remote interviewing

Remote action

Tips on conducting a remote interview

The right questions

Examples of effective questions

Assessment techniques

How to evaluate candidates

The Future of Work is Now Series:

The future of work has arrived faster than anyone expected. Working from home, virtual onboarding, truly global recruiting teams and hiring without borders – these are only some of the issues facing the world of work today.
On a weekly basis, we will be releasing in-depth guides on how different areas of the hiring process has been changed by the future of work and what the new best practices will be.

We are SocialTalent

Our market-leading platform provides insight and training throughout the whole hiring journey, with a comprehensive library of compelling and consumable video content delivered by the world’s best hiring experts.

Our constantly updated content covers everything from advice on sourcing and engaging candidates; to industry and workplace insight; to interview skills and job-specific coaching. Users can easily navigate content, create custom learning paths and engage with their teams.

SocialTalent Live: Get AI-Smart

October 12th 2023, 4pm GMT+1, 11am EST, 8am PST

Going live in

Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds
Register Now