How To: Search LinkedIn using Boolean (Video)

We ran a webinar yesterday as part of our Weekly Wednesday Webinar series, showing you recruiters how to search LinkedIn using Boolean. The webinar was well over-subscribed and full to the brim, so for those of you who didn’t manage to get on the live webinar, here’s the video from it.

Time stamps:

04:27 – How LinkedIn search works

12:05 – Using Boolean operators in LinkedIn

22:22 – Prioritising your results, LinkedIn’s Relevancy Algorithm

30:30 – Getting in Touch with Potential Candidates

37:50 – Non-Linear Searches (VOTPAV – Viewers of this profile also viewed)

 

References: The blog post mentioned in the webinar: 8 Simple Steps to Improving the Return on your Passive Candidate Approaches

Enjoy the webinar! And don’t forget to sign up to our next webinar on Wednesday August 15 2012 (4pm UK, 11am EST, 8am PST) on 3 Great Everyday Hiring Strategies from Twitter here!

 

Find out why over 400 staffing
firms choose SocialTalent Evolve


Find out how you can increase your revenue and profitability
with Evolve from SocialTalent